Knocking on Bluff View’s Door

Knocking on Bluff View's Door

Knocking on Bluff View’s Door

When visiting Chattanooga, I always like to walk through the Bluff View Art District and have a coffee at Rembrandt’s. The urban energy and artsy appeal draw me in, and coming back to this neighborhood rekindles my childhood memories. Near Rembrandt’s entrance, I duck through an obscure passage  … [read full story in Chattanoogan.com.]

This entry was posted in Profiles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Knocking on Bluff View’s Door

  1. WALKER L.(JACK)JACKSON says:

    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX MY NAME IS WALKER L. JACKSON JR………….MY FATHER WAS BUSINESS MANAGER AT NEWELL S’ AND I WAS BORN THERE AND DR .EARL CAMBELLL DELIVERED ME………MY DAD RETIRED IN 1959 AFTER 30 YEARS THERE………..ITS NICE TO KNOW SOME OF US ARE STILL AROUND……….THE DAY THE WAR WAS OVER (1945) I HAD RUN INTO A GLASS DOOR…. WE WENT TO THE HOSPITAL AND DR “ED” SR. TOOK CARE OF SAVING MY FINGER AND MY ARM. I TOLD ALL THAT HE WAS THE GREATEST DOCTOR EVER. I REMEMBER THESE….NURSE DILLON…DR. LANDRY….MR.FAIRBANKS THE MAINTENANCE MAN, AND “FLEM FLEMING”WHO WAS THE CUSTODIAN……I SPENT A LOT OF TIME IN THE CAFETERIA AND I HAD A LOT OF THAT SPECIAL “PIE”.WOULD REALLY TO HEAR FROM YOU..I’M 77 NOW AND IN PRETTY GOOD HEALTH……YOU PIX ARE BEAUTIFUL……..WE USED TO SPEND TIME AT THE HOMOSASSA PLACE…

Leave a Reply

